Excellence in Innovation Awards


Proudly sponsored by


The Awards for Excellence in Innovation showcase and recognise the inspiring work and impact of industry-research collaboration in the Australian innovation ecosystem and the translation of research into commercial, economic, social and environmental outcomes that drive future prosperity for Australia. The Awards are proudly sponsored this year by UNSW and will be presented at the Gala Dinner on Tuesday 11 July 2023 as part of Collaborate Innovate, Cooperative Research Australia’s annual conference. 

Eligible nominees are those employed by an existing CRA member of any membership category, or an employee, Board member, industry partner or researcher in a current or former CRC, CRC-P or post-CRC entity. Nominations are assessed by a panel of eminent judges appointed by the CRA Board.

Find out more and nominate now

Past winners:

2021 Awards (Canberra)

2019 Awards (Adelaide)

2018 Awards (Sydney)

2017 Awards (Canberra)

2016 Awards (Brisbane)

2015 Awards (Canberra)

2014 Awards (Perth)

2013 Awards (Melbourne)

2012 Awards (Adelaide)

2011 Awards (Brisbane)

2010 Awards (Alice Springs)

2009 Awards (Canberra)

2008 Awards (Sydney)

2007 Awards (Perth)